Amendments to the 2019 Downhill National Cup and Championship events

Photo credit: Andrew McFadden

Cycling South Africa informs the Downhill MTB community of changes to the current National Cup and National Championships calendar for 2019. Due to unforeseen technical circumstances, the National Championship round has been moved from the Western Cape to Afriski Lesotho with the following date changes:

  • 4-5 May 2019: SA National Championships / Round 2 – SA Cup Series DH – Afriski, Lesotho
  • 18-19 May 2019: Round 3 – SA Cup Series – Contermanskloof, Western Cape
  • 27-28 July 2019: Round 4 – SA Cup Series – Iron Throne Bike Park, Hartbeespoort, North West

The new event date will combine with the current Round No. 2 of the SA National Cup Series at Afriski Resort on 4 and 5 May 2019. For more details on this event, please contact Peter Peyper ().

The Western Cape will now host the third round of the National Cup Series on 18 and 19 May 2019 at Contermanskloof DH track. The previous date of 15 and 16 June now falls away! For event details, please contact the Western Cape DH Commission ().

The fourth and final SA National Cup Series Round for 2019 will be held at Iron Throne Bike Park, Hartebeespoort Cableway on 27 and 28 July 2019.

Cycling SA apologises for any inconveniences caused due to the unforeseen adjustments of dates and venues.